Board of Directors

Each of Saskatchewan’s regional health authorities is governed by twelve-members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council.

Each member is appointed at pleasure and holds office for a term of not more than three years and thereafter until the member is reappointed or a successor is appointed.

The Lieutenant Governor in Council appoints the Chair and the Vice-Chair.

To be eligible for appointment as a member of the regional health authority the person must be a Canadian citizen and must be at 18 years of age.

The Cypress Regional Health Authority appointments were announced on October 5, 2015.

The Cypress Regional Health Authority’s Board of Directors are :

  • Lyle Quintin (Chairperson) – Swift Current
  • Pam Busby (Vice Chairperson) – Leader
  • Ron Heeg – Swift Current
  • Don Lewis – Maple Creek
  • Judy Smith – Mankota
  • Larry Stephens – Swift Current
  • Brian Whiteside – Swift Current
  • Terry Wilson – Swift Current

Interested in becoming a board member? Please visit the Saskatchewan Government website.

Within the Cypress Health Region, the Board of Directors are responsible for creating the strategic plan for the organization.